Scotland’s GP of the Year Announced

Motion S4M-13016: Richard Simpson, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Labour
That the Parliament congratulates Dr Sue Farrar, who practises at the Primrose Lane Medical Centre in Rosyth, on being named Scotland’s GP of the Year by the Royal College of General Practitioners (Scotland); understands that Sue was chosen from one of over 100 doctors nominated by patients from across the country, who provided examples of the exceptional care that they have received; further congratulates the runner-up, Dr David Murray from the Lochcarron Medical Partnership in Ross-Shire, which serves a rural community, and recognises what it sees as the huge contribution made to the NHS by GPs.